Returning To Sicily


image source

I cannot thank them all enough for having traveled to Sicily to spend that week with us. I want to show you glimpses of what we did. Where we were. I want to show you some of the landscapes we saw. The foods we cooked, styled, and ate. The walks and excursions we took.
For full version, visit http://www.latartinegourmande.com/2013/09/01/orange-olive-salad-recipe-sicily/

I like that I am able to create recipes using my favorite foods. In these two past issues (August 2013; October 2013), the food column tells you about arugula, and beets. Green and red. Both amazing colors and ingredients to style and photograph, I thought. While Angela Mears shares insights about both vegetables, I share four recipes: an Arugula Pesto; an Arugula Salad, Beet chips, and a Beet risotto. I hope they make you hungry.
For full version, visit http://www.latartinegourmande.com/2013/09/11/mindful-magazine-beets-arugula-recipes/

Leave a Reply

